sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

good news and bad news

09 July 2006 |||


i have good news, and i have bad news. the good news is, i am now a part-time photographer at that portrait studio i interviewed at.

at which i interviewed.

i've had roughly 30 hours of training so far and i absolutely love it there. but already i can tell that working with infants and toddlers is going to be something of a challenge.

the bad news is, i got into a car accident earlier today. nobody was injured, but even so i was so upset i was shaking. i barely managed to write down my cell phone number.

the worst part is that it was without a doubt my fault. i thought it was all clear but obviously i was totally wrong.

or maybe the worst part is that she - she, the woman, the REGISTERED NURSE who saves lives day in and day out for a living, whose car i collided into because i wasn't paying attention - is HANDICAPPED.

or maybe the worst part is that she refused to let me pay for her auto body work myself instead of reporting the accident to her, and consequently my, insurance provider.

to be honest, i don't know what the worst part is. afterwards i drove straight home and locked myself in my bedroom and cried. i couldn't help it. i was just so disgusted with myself. ten minutes later i pulled myself together and tagged along with my mom to the grocery store to take my mind off the accident, but even then i felt like a zombie.

it's been two or three hours since then and i'm feeling much better now, thankfully. these things happen. thankfully her car wasn't badly damaged. thankfully my car wasn't damaged at all. thankfully she didn't fly into a rage and tear me to pieces even though her car isn't even a week old.

thankfully nobody was hurt.