sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

nothing to say

20 March 2002 |||


Maybe if I establish that I'm only going to write a diary entry once a week, I'll begin writing daily in order to defy myself.

Now that I've spent approximately ten minutes peering blankly into the computer screen, I still have nothing worthy of reflection.

I just tried to push a jelly bean through a hole I created in it's protective bag via a pen. All of the yellow jelly beans shimmied anxiously towards the stab wound in their plastic encasement, so in a fruitless attempt to retrieve a jelly bean that wasn't repulsive in flavor, I shook the bag delicately, hoping the reject-jelly beans would migrate to the bottom.

The diary in which I stumbled upon this alarming quiz -- she was an order of potstickers. Personally, I would rather be a delicious dish of Chinese cuisine than a moon of Mars that appears to be missing one half of its spherical form.

And now I'm going to retreat to the warm, loving embrace of my bed, where my pillow will become soaked with tears because Ripe Tomato has devoid her favorites list of comments regarding the awe-inspiring, thought-provoking mass of raw emotions and opinions that is my diary.

So yeah, if you'd like to read about sexy jelly beans and Wheat Thins, please step this way.