sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

the sky is falling!

20 September 2001 |||


I was listening to the radio awhile ago, as I always do, and the DJ started talking about something he had seen on TV the other day. This nameless person who had graced the television screen (let's just refer to him as 'fool X,' for the sake of keeping this as easy to read as possible) claimed the world was coming to an end, and he had three reasons to back him up.

This sounds interesting, I thought to myself, and awaited 'fool X's' proof.

First he mentioned what went down on September/11. Well, I guess that's plausible in a psychotic sort of way.

Then he said that the Vikings had lost a game or some hooey like that. If that's a sign that Armageddon is approaching, the world should've exploded at least ten years ago. By this time my skepticism had evolved into pity. 'Fool X' was definitely not the brightest crayon in the box, I had decided.

His third reason, however, was that Metallica was going to team up with Ja Rule for a song, perhaps even an album.

SWEET LORD, THE WORLD IS COMING TO AN END!