sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

i don't dance

23 July 2001 |||


I've just returned from a week-long break from the computer. Prior to last week, I was plagued by an overwhelming amount of stress to the point of pain. I was forced to evaluate my daily schedule to identify the cause of the stress.

- Eat
- Shower
- Play Super MarioKart and/or go out for coffee
- Spend ten or more hours on the Internet
- Sleep

After hours upon hours of contemplating, I decided that the computer must be the source of my stress. After all, it was the only activity that wasn't a necessity. Well, that and showering.

Therefore, I established that I was going to avoid the computer for seven days. After suffering from acute withdrawl and racking up the phone bill making five-hour calls to California, I compiled a short list of observations that I wish to share with everyone who may (the unlucky ones) or may not (the lucky ones) be reading my diary.

observation no. 1: Screamining "Mario, you numbfuck! Is this the thanks I get for saving your sorry ass when you got lost on my godforsaken island?!" at the top of your lungs while attempting to rank first place in 'Ghost Valley 3' ... let's just say it doesn't put you in first place.

observation no. 2: Letting go of the acceleration button is a grave mistake.

observation no. 3: Not checking the caller ID before picking up the phone can automatically invite you to a lame party that you were desperately hoping to ditch, thus forcing you to spend three hours out in the rain listening to rap.

observation no. 4: According to this mug, people eat cold soup.

The other day someone from school asked me why I don't dance. Hah! HAHAH!