sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

dear microsoft

14 May 2006 |||


this is an actual email i sent microsoft just now:
Windows Media Player 10 is pretty much bullshit, is what I've decided. It doesn't play 80% of the *.wmv files I try to watch (for example, movie previews) because I'm missing "one or more codecs." When I hit the "Web Help" button, this is the message I get:

Cannot perform the requested action
Windows Media Player cannot perform the requested action. You might encounter this error message for one of the following reasons:
- A codec that is required for playback is not installed on your computer. If you know which codec you need to install, try searching for the codec at WMPlugins.com or at MSN Search, and then install the codec.

IF I KNEW WHAT CODEC I NEEDED, I WOULDN'T HAVE PUSHED THE "WEB HELP" BUTTON, ASSHOLES.

- Windows Media Player might not support the file type (also known as the file container format) that you are trying to play (for example, Ogg or QuickTime). If this is the case, you might be able to resolve
the issue by installing a third-party program that does support the
file type, and then trying to play the file in Windows Media Player again.

What's that? Am I fucking retarded? I do believe the answer is NO.

Kindly get your shit together and make codecs for your own products. Jesus fucking Christ.

Hugs and kisses,
Kate

microsoft's reply:
This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification

Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:

� �[email protected]

Technical details of permanent failure: PERM_FAILURE: SMTP Error (state 12): 550 5.7.1 (Your e-mail was rejected by an anti-spam content filter on gateway (131.107.1.8). Reasons for rejection may be: obscene language, graphics, or spam-like characteristics. Removing these may let the e-mail through the filter.)