sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

crazily crazy

10 August 2005 |||


Man oh man, the past month has been wild, let me tell you. Every night around midnight or so my friends and I hit the town, get some hookers and some coke and then do lines off their massive breasts (and off Jackie's epic tits) until we pass out.

Just kidding. But seriously, a lot has been going on these past four weeks and it has been absolutely crazy around here. Like, last month a close Japanese friend of mine named Sakurako stayed at my house for a two week homestay and I taught her how to drive (and almost had a fucking heart attack in the process).

I saw Sakurako off at the airport almost exactly two weeks ago, and that night Resa, Jackie, Di and I finally had that sleepover that we had been planning for a solid month, probably. There were burritos from Chipotle, an ice cream cake from DQ ("floppy dick bonanza" is a line from The Fluffer), not one but TWO chick flicks, boy-hatin', and paddleboating.

Last week I kept my promise to Matt and threw him a "you're still 17" party, with Jackie and Resa's help. Unfortunately Matt was out of town on vacation in North Carolina at the time, so we invited Fischer, Feeney, and Bendy over that night to help us eat Matt's delicious two-tiered chocolate cake. While the six of us were digging in, Jackie called Matt's cell and left him a voicemail message to let him know that we were eating his un-birthday cake without him.

Here are three more reasons why the past month has been crazily crazy:

1. The other day I found out that Caribou (the midwest's answer to Starbucks) sells french toast muffins. I shit you not.

2. Last night I finally broke down and got a LiveJournal, BUT BEFORE YOU JUDGE ME, it is strictly a photoblog. That's it and that's all. Here's a link if you're interested.

3. Right now as I type this I am making BANANA PUDDING WITH NILLA WAFERS, because Bryan says it is to die for (he also says, "IF BANANA PUDDING WAS THE GAME HIDE AND SEEK, THE FLAVOR IS HIDING WHILE THE NILLA WAFERS SEEK") and because I am a badass.

So now if you'll excuse me, I have banana pudding to attend to.