sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

too far away for me to hold

15 February 2004 |||


At one point during one-acts I confessed that I was afraid of heights and suddenly I was whisked away to the catwalks. Two or three people bolted up the spiral staircase ahead of me. Halfway up I stopped and was on the verge of turning back, but somebody was behind me blocking my path. I held Di's hand because I felt light-headed and panicky.

It was refreshing, doing something that scared me. I e-mailed Pat that night and made plans to ride a rollercoaster or something in the near future.

Sometime last month I went to McDonald's with Resa. We had a nice little conversation over a fountain drink and math homework. And an employee sat down next to us. He started asking us all sorts of questions about our class load and what we wanted to study in college. We offered to pick up a sub sandwich for him, but he said he didn't have any money. Eventually he had to get back to work. While I ordered a cheeseburger, Resa reached over the counter and stuck a sticky note on his jacket. It essentially said "thank you."

I see him almost every day at school.

Also, I broke up with America after I listened to President Cowboy give the State of the Union Address.