sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

maybe later

08 December 2003 |||


Today I ate two slices of hot toast and watched Dr. Phil. Dr. Phil after school and advice columns over cereal are two guilty pleasures of mine.

Tomorrow I'm going on a field trip to the zoo. A bunch of us bullied the Japanese teacher into going and soon there were tentative dates and permission slips and information sheets.

Today after school Di and Matt and I swung by the grocery store to pick up some lunch to eat at the zoo. Di bought fresh sushi (with free chopsticks!) and I picked out a toasted chicken sandwich and a Yule log slice, and we enjoyed free samples and perused bottled juices at Barnes & Noble. I am so hot for my lunch tomorrow.

I saw A Perfect Circle on Friday night. People were dancing like ribbons and my throat was raw from the thick haze of cigarette smoke.

Before that I said goodbye to Chance, said goodbye to watching cursors blink and my face streaked with tears and stinging regret. I don't miss him.

I'll write more later.