sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

complaints

22 January 2002 |||


Bah, I reflect on how well things have been playing out recently in my other diary, and suddenly it gets regurgitated back onto my lap. I was hoping second semester would provide me with a schedule heavily varied from the last so I could scrape myself out of the rut that has developed as of late. Last Friday I got my second semester schedule, and oh man, I almost wet my pants in excitement! Two classes changed! And that's only because they're substituting for semester-long classes I had last quarter, so it's no surprise there. Phys. Ed. was replaced with Basic Photo, which, obviously, is a significant improvement. But for whatever reason, I assumed that in Basic Photo, I'd, well, I don't know -- get to take pictures, or something. Hah. Hahah! Pictures, what bullshit. In all reality, I do get to take pictures, but hell, that's three weeks from now. I can't tell you how many times Mr. Andrychowicz assured us that we'd never have to study the history of photography. I can't tell you how many times because I wasn't counting, but who the hell cares, right? So yeah, he repeats numerous times that we'll never have to study the history of photography, and then he proceeds to pass out the syllabus. Guess what the first lesson in Unit 4 is? Feel free to guess while I collapse to my knees and slam my head into the pavement. That's right, my children, that goddamn son of a bitch assigned the history of photography!

Meanwhile, my math teacher arranged a new seating chart, which produced hauntingly similar results to the last seating chart she devised. Again, I was 'randomly' situated behind some loser whose head completely obscures my view of the chalkboard and whatnot. At least I don't have to sit behind his ego; in that case, within minutes I'd be enveloped inside of its pulsating mass, barely able to breathe as it ballooned to suffocate the entire room.

Oodles of other riveting events took place, but I'll spare myself from the inevitable boredom in trying to transform a day that almost made me cry into some twisted fun house of sadistic humor.