sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

spotted elephants

04 December 2001 |||


Last night, I had this dream that Resa handed me a putty knife and urgently suggested that I pry assorted debris out of the drain of my shower. She gravely explained how her washing machine had exploded after a sock had gotten snagged by some nearby spoons.

Speaking of Resa, I just returned from her house. While there, I spawned two drawings worthy of an awestruck blessing from the Pope -- the first depicts a bunch of bananas. And no, not the metaphorical bananas, these are purely innocent specimens of fruit, here. Keeping within the realm of fruit, I decided afterwards to sketch a tomato. And not just any godforsaken tomato off the street -- a ripe tomato. One of these days I'll scan it in and send it to the actual Ripe Tomato, but until then, feel free to wet your pants in unyielding anticipation.

Meanwhile, I still haven't tried one of the mysterious yet strangely appealing pomegranates. According to Resa, I'm supposed to eat the seeds. If you have any idea as to how the hell I'm supposed to eat the damn things, leave a note and explain it to me, for the love of everything rational. And for those of you who have already recently written me notes or even perhaps gone so far as to add me to your favorites list, thanks, really. I'll be your friend forever.

To conclude this entry, a short Japanese lesson shall be provided. In Japanese, koishii is translated roughly into 'lover.' That, and buchi zou means something along the lines of 'spotted elephant.'