sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

repeat as necesssary

03 December 2001 |||


Hey, guess what? I received an e-mail from Hotmail Member Services earlier today -- an e-mail dripping with envy and bitterness, as they claimed my e-mail account had exceeded the 2MB limit. Yeah, they're just jealous that my account is overflowing with monster e-mails from my koishii. They know, being the stoic and rigid (otherwise known as 'lame') MSN employees that they are, that they'll never find someone as inconceivably amazing as my koishii. Hah.

To give them the illusion that they held some sort of tangible power over my soul, I conformed to their command and cleared out some of the heftier e-mails, then archived others. That's right, folks, I have to have a massive chunk of hard drive space dedicated soley to e-mails. Just because Hotmail is composed of curmudgeons. Damn them.

In other news, I came home from school to find a box on my doorstep filled with packaging peanuts and pomegranates. I'd never heard of a pomegranate before my koishii mentioned them a few weeks ago, so, having a tree of them, he sent me a few. It tickled me seeing packaging peanuts flattened and stuck to the sides of the pomegranates. Also, much to my surprise, pomegrantes look like a jacked-up clone of turnips and gourds. Except adorned with a vivid shade of red, almost as if a little girl had used her mom's nail polish to paint them.

That should be the primary use of nail polish -- coloring exotic fruits.

Believe it or not, those were the riveting climaxes of my day.

Hotmail and pomegranates.

'Lather product into damp hair. Rinse. Repeat as necessary.'