sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

kinky cookies

04 November 2001 |||


Don't really have a plan as to what I'm going to write, just a series of random thoughts that I'd rather not space out into their own seperate entries. Because let's face it, folks, no one appreciates those one-sentenced entries intended to provoke sophisticated thought. It's like eating Cheetos (which are essentially cheesy puffs of nothing) -- you anticipate some sort of satisfaction where you can say to yourself, 'Okay, enough of this shiznat,' but it never comes.

On that note, let's begin.

It's obvious that men sometimes get annoyed over how long it takes women to get ready, and this is often a source of comic relief on cheap TV shows with scripts worse than The Revenge of the Homicidal Snowmen (a real movie, I swear!). Hah, they think they have it bad? It takes my mom so long to get ready in the morning, she starts out by eating breakfast, and has to take a break halfway through to get lunch. Yeah, no lie.

The other day when my parents were driving me to school, I saw what looked like a flock of geese attempting to reinact scenes from Twister. For some reason I always got the idea that when geese flew, they, oh, I don't know, flew to a certain destination instead of in circles.

Yesterday, I was peacefully surfing in the privacy (or lack thereof) of the Internet, when this alert assaulted me from MSN:

Good times, good times.

To end this meal of pointlessness, all of you get a fortune cookie as a reward for your patience. Except without the cookie part. So basically you'll just be getting a fortune that I've already received from a fortune cookie in the past. Sorry, no refunds.

'Do onto others as you would have them do onto you.'

Seems innocent at first, huh? But then you realize -- it's 'Do unto others as you would have them do unto you,' not 'onto.' Hey, fortune cookies are getting kinky!