sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

this is definitely not money

19 October 2001 |||


Via HTML, it's possible to change the text in the status bar (that strip that borders the bottom of your browser) when you put your mouse over a link, like so (visit that link, by the way! Hilarity shall ensue).

This was done on a site I went to the yesterday. The link teleported you off to some document explaining what cookies were ('cookies' as in what corresponds with Internet cache, not those circular disks of sugar that bear a spooky resemblance to the spiked boomerangs of Secret of Mana). Out of habit, I hovered my cursor over the link, and grimaced in surprise when I read the contents of the status bar -- 'cookie fag'?

I was vaguely disappointed when I realized it was 'cookie faq'.