sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

day 11: the key word being "recently"

22 October 2003 |||


I'm sucking on my finger and popping vitamin C wafers. I took the preliminary scholastic aptitude test yesterday morning in a lecture hall with desks like bar codes.

Last night I dreamt bugs with red Xs on their backs blanketed the walls. I shampooed my hair and cried. Living in an empty house, walls like cheesecloth.

My uterus is empty.

I spent two hours reading and I feel like Raisin Bran.

Today I listened to presentations about various areas of the brain in psychology class. There was a study done recently that attempted to document the effects of damaging a specific region of the brain in which subjects had rocks thrown at them. Subjects either crumpled to the ground unconscious or expressed their regret at having volunteered to participate in such an experiment, their voices shrill.

One of my cats is licking butter off of a plate.