sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

"lake placid" my ass

22 October 2002 |||


As I was swishing mouthwash fifteen minutes ago, I suddenly remembered how a former friend of mine named Steph saw the movie "Lake Placid," and then spent an hour or so excitedly relaying the plot to me.

An hour of my life that could've been spent doing something useful was instead spent listening to Steph talk about some massive thing gumming a woman like a elderly man kneeding chewing tobacco with the gum-less folds of his mouth.

Why the hell would you name a lake "Lake Placid?" That's like how they said the Titanic would never sink. When you give a lake a name like "Lake Placid," it'll be infected with squid as long as school lunch lines and flying mice rustling in the cattails within five years.