sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

i hope no one reads this

14 October 2002 |||


I'm so bored.

I bought two shirts a week or two ago off the Internet, both in Japanese. The one I'm wearing today reads, "Barbaric American Soldiers." Akiko, a Japanese exchange student who's attending my school this year, told me that, since her parents are old and were children during WWII, they used to write the phrase in school and then tack it up onto the walls. It makes me wonder what they write on their wall scrolls.

I also purchased a shirt that has a picture a woman, presumably a mother, with the text, "Your mother has a protruding navel." I love it like a child.

My boredom is crippling.

I intended to weave an entry for my entertainment as well as the entertainment of others, but it seems that there's nothing for me to write about.

Suki (cat no. 3) seems to have taken to a strip of black cloth given to me by Resa. I wear it sometimes when we play laser tag. It makes me feel like a ninja, though it could be debated as to whether or not I actually look like one.

During one session of laser tag sometime last year, some representative of the lollipop kids galloped up to me, thunked his laser gun to my laser-sensitive vest, and then went trigger happy on me.

I sent him a blow to the head with my laser gun and then went about my way.

I have a bottle of glue here. I also had a glass of water, before Suki bounced up and knocked it onto the floor.

I have Thursday and Friday off this week because of a statewide teacher conference. According to the calendar, we were supposed to have Wednesday off as well, but apparently that day was revoked. I wish I hadn't have found out, so I could've retained my ignorance and stayed at home come this Wednesday.

I'm going to get myself a popsicle and head into the living room and watch "Golden Girls."

For the first time in the short lifespan of this diary, I apologize for this entry. It shames me.