sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

search for twinkies

30 May 2002 |||


Nick and I needed to set up our city display for economics, and along with Resa we headed off to the gas station to pick up some Twinkies. Nick and Jenna had discovered a lone shopping cart a week or two beforehand, so I climbed inside and sat on the pillow therein and allowed myself to be wheeled up to SA. People squinted at us as they drove past, and when we parked the cart outside the gas station, some employees taking a cigarette break offered to watch over it for us to make up for our lack of a bike lock. I was then toted back to Nick's, and I constructed the basic layout of the town while Nick stapled straws together in the desperate hope that they could pass as windmills.

I also finished off Resa's bottle of Snapple, and I got to keep the bottle, adorned with pink and orange translucent flames and rings of smoke. And I popped a countless number of Nerds into my mouth, forgot to eat a piece of cake, and laughed silently and thunked my head against the table, repeating over and over again, "We're so fucked."

That's all.

G'night.