sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

stuffed chili peppers

06 February 2002 |||


Since Saturday evening, I've been disgustingly ill. Last night, I attempted to work on the math homework I was assigned last Friday, and for ten minutes I sat squinting at a little right triangle printed in my math book, trying desperately to figure out how to apply trig ratios to find the measure of an angle. Eventually I noticed that the said angle was adorned with a red right-angle box. After a brief delay (you have to account for the time lost due to the cogs in my muddled mind turning, mind you), I busted up laughing. Even my subconscious found it necessary to mock me derisively, as there was an equation on the wall during one of my dreams.

That's why, you see, I was confused as hell to see my fifteen-pound tabby cat sprawled out at the foot of the stairs with a stuffed chili pepper between his paws.