sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

temporary absence

21 November 2001 |||


This damn layout is so horrendous it's preventing me from making entries. Perhaps I'll have to actually lower myself to the point of stealing a free layout for myself. Just until I can teach myself how to create something a little less sickening.

But until then, you get another two heartwarming, awe-inspiring days to stare lovingly at this poor excuse of a layout that could most likely be one-upped by an illiterate Japanese child.

Why, you ask? Why would I instill such pain and suffering upon the few people actually reading my petty observations?

Well, try not to make your throat bleed too excessively from the screaming, but I'm going to ... Iowa. That's right, my children -- 'the place that fun forgot.' And as a prelude to the fun-filled, wet-your-pants-in-excitement adventure, I get to sit in a car for four hours, bored off my ass, while my parents play tapes filled with songs dedicated to the love of cats.

Since I won't be able to throw myself out the car window onto the open highway, I may get so crazed with boredom to the point where I'll actually write diary entries like they did back in the day. With pencil and paper, as word on the street goes.

But yeah, here's hoping you have a happy Turkey Day, along with a turkey that has appropriately retained its idiocy.

Toodles.