sweet cuppin' kates
diaries usually have titles that have nothing to do with the diary itself

brain cell shootings

06 September 2001 |||


You know what? When I started running out of diary entry ideas by the, oh, I don't know, third day I had this diary, I thought, 'Yeah, I'll have more ideas for entries when school starts.' And do you know what else? This is the third day of school, and I'm not getting any ideas. So prepare to feel your ass slip into a deep, deep sleep as you read my incessant ramblings.

For some reason, I got the impression that high school would be a little more logical than junior high. Here are some minor things I observed at the sick, sick junior high I went to ('sick' as in it's filled with sick fucks, not 'sick = kickass.' Carson Daly uses 'sick,' all right? That should be reason enough spit on its smoldering ruins).

So yeah, for some reason I assumed (that was my mistake right there, you never make assumptions in district #197) that high school would be a little more organized. Just like I assumed that American children would not succumb to the pathetically weak temptation of collecting Pok�mon cards.

But hey, there's a happy ending. My Japanese teacher (Japanese is the only reason I stayed in the district) hardly knows any English. Recently she started teaching us hiragana (a set of about 50 characters). I think my class is doing worse than illiterate Japanese children.

We also picked out Japanese names for ourselves. One person chose Wang (Penny Arcade!). His nametag reads 'Wang the Great'. Someone else chose Moocow, which sounds like a name that was originally chosen, Mikau. Moocow-san. Mr. Moocow. Some other poor soul who wants to transfer into French (poor indeed) now calls himself Sony.

Oh, and I saw a very disturbing company logo on TV the other day � 'IDT Long Distance - We do it for less.'

(The subject train reels off the tracks, killing millions of innocent brain cells.)